Skip to content

Scholarships and Awards Standing Committee

The Manitoba Library Association administers the selection of candidates for the John Edwin Bissett Memorial Fund (bursary) and the Jean Thorunn Law Scholarship. These scholarships provide funding assistance to Manitobans attending library school. The Winnipeg Foundation holds the funds in trust and handles all financial aspects. MLA provides the selection committee.  Its intent is to select suitable candidates to receive two graduate library bursary/awards held in trust at the Winnipeg Foundation.

MLA Scholarships Committee TOR